About

OneHourTees is owned and operated by Creative Ventures, Inc. OneHourTees is located at 2148 N. Damen Ave., in Chicago, IL 60647. Their retail store is a showroom, sales office and print shop specializing in quick turnaround times for clients. By utilizing the latest technology of direct to garment printing machines, 85% of their business is local. OneHourTees is one of the only companies in the Chicago area that has the ability to design and print a t-shirt within one hour. Currently, the company prints for over 600 schools within the Chicago-land area. They have printed for many big name clients such as; WGN, Comcast, Ringling Bros. & Barnum Bailey, Target, Verizon and YMCA.

 

Mission Statement:

OneHourTees’ mission is to provide a quick professional service that reaches the highest standards of garment printing. They are committed to being a company which is not only affordable for their customers but dedicated to giving their clientele the best service in the industry. OneHourTees’ wishes to create a greater future for their name, and to provide a profitable and positive working environment for their future franchises’ success.

 

Background:

In April of 2004, Ryan Barkan started Creative Ventures, Inc.. The company started as a local multimedia firm, but after 2 years turned their focus directly to garment printing. Ryan opened the OneHourTees retail location in 2008. His expertise in graphic design gave him the ability to create t-shirt designs so quickly that providing a printing service which did the same seemed logical. OneHourTees is still growing as a company which currently houses 6 Brother GT Direct to Garment printing machines.

 

Staff:

Front Office

Ryan Barkan - Ryan@cvichicago.com / Founder & CEO

Gail Barkan - Gail@onehourtees.com / Store Manager

Kelly Barkan - Kelly@onehourtees.com / Account Manager

Ashley Caliendo - Ashley@onehourtees.com / Account Manager

Jerad Edelman - Jerad@onehourtees.com / Quote Master General

Karima Manouzi - Karima@onehourtees.com / Account Manager

Kelly Ward - Kw@onehourtees.com / Account Manager

Maggie Straz - Maggie@onehourtees.com / Fulfillment Manager

Back Room

Francesco Spahic (The Professor) - Operations Manager

Kris Hammond (The Magician) - Senior Printer

Clayton Bond - Printer

Tanner Greenlee - White Ink Print Specialist

Cousin Michael (CMT) - All Around Great Guy